Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

FULL LIST: New shadow cabinet named by Opposition

New shadow cabinet named by Opposition

The Leader of Opposition in the 11th Parliament Hon Mathias Mpuuga, has released a list of shadow cabinet ministers that he will work with for the next 5 years.

The  appointments made include members from various opposition parties namely, the National Unity Platform (NUP), Forum for Democratic Change (FDC), PPP, and independents.

The Leader of Opposition, in his mandate, appoints and heads an alternative Shadow Cabinet whose duty is to challenge and influence government legislation on the floor of Parliament.

Mpuuga, while announcing his team said, “By virtue of powers conferred upon me under Article 82A(c) of the Constitution and Rule 14 (2) of the Rules of Procedure of Parliament, I have appointed and designated the following Honourable Members of Parliament to the Shadow Cabinet.”

Here’s the full list;

Wilfred Nuwagaba (Independent) – Attorney General,

Shamim Malende (NUP) – Justice and Constitutional Affairs,

Muwanga Kivumbi (NUP) – Finance Planning and Economic Devt,

Nantongo Fortune Rose (DP) – Gender Labour and Social Dev’t,

Atkins Katusabe (FDC) – Public Service,

Derrick Nyeko (NUP)-Presidency and Security,

Abed Bwanika (NUP)- Agriculture,

Brendah Nabukenya (NUP)- Education,

Jonathan Odur (UPC)- Defense and Veteran Affairs,

Abdallah Kiwanuka (NUP)- Internal Affairs,

Timothy Batuwa Lusala (FDC)- Health,

Abubaker Kawalya (NUP)- KCCA,

Muwada Nkunyingi (NUP)- Foreign Affairs,

Ronald Balimwezo (NUP)- Lands and Housing,

Asinasi Nyakato (FDC)- Energy and Minerals,

Karem Masaba (Ind)- Tourism & Wildlife,

Frank Kabuye (NUP)- Youth & Children Affairs,

Francis Mwijukye (FDC)- Trade & Industry,

Betty Naluyima (NUP)- Local Govts,

Hanifa Nabukeera (NUP)- Human Rights,

Christine Kaaya Nakimwera (NUP)- Water and Environment,

Gorreth Namugga (NUP)- Science Innovations & Technology,

Hilary Kiyaga (NUP)- Culture and Performing Arts,

Anna Adeke Ebaju (FDC)- Co-operatives & Microfinance,

Joyce Bagala (NUP)- Information & Anti-Corruption,

Santa Okot (PPP)- Special Regions,

Gilbert Olanya (FDC)- East African Community Affairs,

Charles Tebandeke (NUP)- Animal Industry and Fisheries,

Geoffrey Kayemba (NUP)- Sports.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.